Wednesday, February 22, 2012

The West Wing (Season 4) DVD Review

The recipient of widespread critical acclaim for its somewhat accurate portrayal of White House working conditions, The West Wing premiered in Fall 1999 to much fanfare and media attention.
Seasoned acting veteran Martin Sheen plays the lead role of President Bartlett to such perfection that it's reported that some believe he's the actual president. Sheen's performance is indicative of the superb casting job pulled off by The West Wing creators. Filling with regular doses of action, suspense, and drama, The West Wing is one of the best drama series on TV…

The West Wing (Season 4) DVD offers a number of dramatic episodes including the season premiere "20 Hours in America: Part 1" in which a number of events take place - Toby, Josh, and Donna get left behind on a campaign stop in Indiana (spending the rest of their day trying to get back to Washington), Bartlet searches for Mrs. Landingham's replacement, and the Dow Jones index plummets. Meanwhile, an opposition campaign stirs up the media when Bartlet's wife claims she's "just a wife and mother"… Other notable episodes from Season 4 include "Election Night" in which the staffers eagerly await the results of the presidential contest (each in his own unique way), and "The Long Goodbye" in which C.J. returns to her hometown of Dayton where she attends her high school reunion and struggles with the horrid effects of her father's Alzheimer's disease…

Below is a list of episodes included on The West Wing (Season 4) DVD:

Episode 66 (20 Hours in America: Part 1) Air Date: 09-25-2002
Episode 67 (20 Hours in America: Part 2) Air Date: 09-25-2002
Episode 68 (College Kids) Air Date: 10-02-2002
Episode 69 (The Red Mass) Air Date: 10-09-2002
Episode 70 (Debate Camp) Air Date: 10-16-2002
Episode 71 (Game On) Air Date: 10-30-2002
Episode 72 (Election Night) Air Date: 11-06-2002
Episode 73 (Process Stories) Air Date: 11-13-2002
Episode 74 (Swiss Diplomacy) Air Date: 11-20-2002
Episode 75 (Arctic Radar) Air Date: 11-27-2002
Episode 76 (Holy Night) Air Date: 12-11-2002
Episode 77 (Guns Not Butter) Air Date: 01-08-2003
Episode 78 (The Long Goodbye) Air Date: 01-15-2003
Episode 79 (Inauguration: Part 1) Air Date: 02-05-2003
Episode 80 (Inauguration: Part 2) Air Date: 02-12-2003
Episode 81 (The California 47th) Air Date: 02-19-2003
Episode 82 (Red Haven's on Fire) Air Date: 02-26-2003
Episode 83 (Privateers) Air Date: 03-26-2003
Episode 84 (Angel Maintenance) Air Date: 04-02-2003
Episode 85 (Evidence of Things Not Seen) Air Date: 04-23-2003
Episode 86 (Life on Mars) Air Date: 04-30-2003
Episode 87 (Commencement) Air Date: 05-07-2003
Episode 88 (Twenty Five) Air Date: 05-14-2003

No comments:

Post a Comment