Sunday, March 4, 2012

Touched By An Angel (Season 2) DVD Review

Recipient of 3 Golden Globe and 12 Emmy nominations, including two for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Dramatic Series (Della Reese), Touched By An Angel built an enormous and dedicated fanbase with its optimistic upbeat themes and inspiring plots. Creator John Masius, the brains behind the hit show Providence (1999) and a writer for the two hit series St. Elsewhere (1982) and LA Law (1986), creates a dramatic series that follows in the footsteps of the highly successful Highway To Heaven, a series which chronicled the life of an angel. Likewise, Touched By An Angel follows a similar plotline, but it uses multiple angelic characters to do so. With a contemporary setting and modern problems, the show reaches a broad audience with its themes of hope, love, and redemption…

The Touched By An Angel (Season 2) DVD features a number of touching episodes including the season premiere "Interview with an Angel" in which Monica is given the task of granting an interview to a journalist writing a piece on human encounters with angels. The reporter, Callie, is quite skeptical, but when Monica recounts the story of a couple that granted forgiveness to another person, Callie unwittingly becomes the subject of an angelic encounter herself… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include "The Big Bang" in which Monica reveals herself to a married couple intent on robbing a bank and exacting revenge on its president, and "Lost And Found" in which Monica and Andrew come to the aid of a troubled detective haunted by his failures while working for the Centre for Missing Children…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Touched By An Angel (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 12 (Interview with an Angel) Air Date: 09-23-1995
Episode 13 (Trust) Air Date: 09-30-1995
Episode 14 (Sympathy for the Devil) Air Date: 10-07-1995
Episode 15 (The Driver) Air Date: 10-14-1995
Episode 16 (Angels on the Air) Air Date: 10-21-1995
Episode 17 (In the Name of God) Air Date: 10-28-1995
Episode 18 (Reunion) Air Date: 11-04-1995
Episode 19 (Operation Smile) Air Date: 11-11-1995
Episode 20 (The Big Bang) Air Date: 11-25-1995
Episode 21 (Unidentified Female) Air Date: 12-02-1995
Episode 22 (The Feather) Air Date: 12-16-1995
Episode 23 (The One That Got Away) Air Date: 01-06-1996
Episode 24 ('Til We Meet Again) Air Date: 01-13-1996
Episode 25 (Rock 'n' Roll Dad) Air Date: 01-20-1996
Episode 26 (The Indigo Angel) Air Date: 02-03-1996
Episode 27 (Jacob's Ladder) Air Date: 02-10-1996
Episode 28 (Out of the Darkness) Air Date: 02-17-1996
Episode 29 (Lost and Found) Air Date: 02-24-1996
Episode 30 (Dear God) Air Date: 03-09-1996
Episode 31 (Portrait of Mrs. Campbell) Air Date: 03-23-1996
Episode 32 (The Quality of Mercy) Air Date: 04-27-1996
Episode 33 (Flesh and Blood) Air Date: 05-04-1996
Episode 34 (Birth Marks) Air Date: 05-11-1996
Episode 35 (Statute of Limitations) Air Date: 05-18-1996

No comments:

Post a Comment