Monday, April 2, 2012

Will & Grace (Season 2) DVD Review

First airing in Fall 1998, Will & Grace became one of the most talked about and celebrated sitcoms of its era. The recipient of 49 Emmy nominations, and winner of 12 including one win for Outstanding Comedy Series, the comedy follows the lives of two best friends from college who now live together. With widespread critical acclaim - 24 Golden Globes, 14 SAG Awards, and 6 People's Choice Awards, Will & Grace was the darling of prime time network programming with its clever brand of comedy and groundbreaking sitcom forumla…

The Will & Grace (Season 2) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere "Guess Who's Not Coming to Dinner?" in which Grace, having moved into the apartment across the hall, is nonetheless still reliant on Will for support. To prove to Will that she's not clingy, she throws a dinner party and refuses to invite him. Meanwhile, Jack moves in with Rosario in order to keep the government from deporting him… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include "To Serve & Disinfect" in which a newly unemployed Will agrees to work as a waiter for Jack's catering business only to end up working an American Bar Association function, and "Advise & Resent" in which Will is set up on a blind date by his boss (and Jack gives him some timely advice)…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Will & Grace (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 23 (Guess Who's Not Coming to Dinner?) Air Date: 09-21-1999
Episode 24 (Election) Air Date: 09-28-1999
Episode 25 (Das Boob) Air Date: 11-02-1999
Episode 26 (Who's Mom is It Anyway?) Air Date: 11-09-1999
Episode 27 (Polk Defeats Truman) Air Date: 11-16-1999
Episode 28 (To Serve and Disinfect) Air Date: 11-23-1999
Episode 29 (Homo for the Holidays) Air Date: 11-25-1999
Episode 30 (Terms of Employment) Air Date: 11-30-1999
Episode 31 (I Never Promised You an Olive Garden) Air Date: 12-14-1999
Episode 32 (Tea and a Total Lack of Sympathy) Air Date: 01-11-2000
Episode 33 (Seeds of Discontent) Air Date: 01-25-2000
Episode 34 (He's Come Undone) Air Date: 02-08-2000
Episode 35 (Oh Dad, Poor Dad, He's Kept Me in the Closet and I'm so Sad) Air Date: 02-15-2000
Episode 36 (Acting Out) Air Date: 02-22-2000
Episode 37 (Advise and Resent) Air Date: 02-29-2000
Episode 38 (Hey La, Hey La, My Ex-boyfriend's Back) Air Date: 03-14-2000
Episode 39 (The Hospital Show) Air Date: 03-28-2000
Episode 40 (Sweet and Sour Charity) Air Date: 04-04-2000
Episode 41 (An Affair to Forget) Air Date: 04-18-2000
Episode 42 (Girls, Interrupted) Air Date: 05-02-2000
Episode 43 (There but for the Grace of Grace) Air Date: 05-09-2000
Episode 44 (My Best Friend's Tush) Air Date: 05-16-2000
Episode 45 (Ben? Her? Part 1) Air Date: 05-23-2000
Episode 46 (Ben? Her? Part 2) Air Date: 05-23-2000

No comments:

Post a Comment