Monday, June 20, 2011

All In The Family (Season 4) DVD Review

Recipient of widespread critical acclaim and much audience adulation, All In The Family remained the top rated TV program throughout the early 1970s. Following the life of the loudmouth and often crass Archie Bunker (Carrol O'Connor), the show centered around Archie's constant conflict with his daughter and son-in-law and their very liberal belief system. Archie also periodically clashed with his wife Edith, an often subserviant and ditzy traditional housewife. Tackling some of the more taboo issues of its time such as sexism, racism, bigotry, xenophobia, and death, All In The Family was a truly groundbreaking industry production...

The All In The Family (Season 4) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere "We're Having a Heat Wave" in which Archie and Henry Jefferson (both for different reasons) try to prevent the Lorenzos, a Hispanic family, from moving into the house next door which just went up for sale… Other notable episodes from Season 4 include "Archie and the Kiss" in which Gloria brings home a Rodin-inspired centerpiece much to Archie's chagrin, and "Edith's Conversation" in which Archie fears that Irene Lorenzo is attempting to convert Edith to Catholicism…

Below is a list of episodes included on the All In The Family (Season 4) DVD:

Episode 62 (We're Having a Heat Wave) Air Date: 09-15-1973
Episode 63 (We're Still Having a Heat Wave) Air Date: 09-22-1973
Episode 64 (Edith Finds an Old Man) Air Date: 09-29-1973
Episode 65 (Archie and the Kiss) Air Date: 10-06-1973
Episode 66 (Archie, the Gambler) Air Date: 10-13-1973
Episode 67 (Henry's Farewell) Air Date: 10-20-1973
Episode 68 (Archie and the Computer) Air Date: 10-27-1973
Episode 69 (The Games Bunkers Play) Air Date: 11-03-1973
Episode 70 (Edith's Conversation) Air Date: 11-10-1973
Episode 71 (Archie in the Cellar) Air Date: 11-17-1973
Episode 72 (Black is the Color of My True Love's Whig) Air Date: 11-24-1973
Episode 73 (Second Honeymoon) Air Date: 12-01-1973
Episode 74 (The Taxi Caper) Air Date: 12-08-1973
Episode 75 (Archie is Cursed) Air Date: 12-15-1973
Episode 76 (Edith's Christmas Story) Air Date: 12-22-1973
Episode 77 (Mike and Gloria Mix It Up) Air Date: 01-05-1974
Episode 78 (Archie Feels Left Out) Air Date: 01-12-1974
Episode 79 (Et Tu, Archie?) Air Date: 01-26-1974
Episode 80 (Gloria's Boyfriend) Air Date: 02-02-1974
Episode 81 (Lionel's Engagement) Air Date: 02-09-1974
Episode 82 (Archie Eats and Runs) Air Date: 02-16-1974
Episode 83 (Gloria Sings the Blues) Air Date: 03-02-1974
Episode 84 (Pay the Twenty Dollars) Air Date: 03-09-1974
Episode 85 (Mike's Graduation) Air Date: 03-16-1974

No comments:

Post a Comment