Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Dawson's Creek (Season 2) DVD Review

Dawson's Creek revolves around the lives of a handful of teenagers as they struggle through the awkward and volatile years of adolescence. Dawson Leery (James Van Der Beek) is the show's main character, an introspective and optimistic dreamer who lives around the corner from his lifelong best friend Josephine "Joey" Potter (Katie Holmes). Joey is a tomboy still unaware of how beautifully she has developed into adulthood. The two are friends with Pacey Witter (Joshua Jackson), Jennifer "Jen" Lindley (Michelle Williams), Andrea "Andie" McPhee (Meredith Monroe), and Jack McPhee (Kerr Smith). Together, this clique forms the basis of a soap opera catered to the teenage audience, complete with high drama, suspense, ever-changing relationships, and comic relief. Known for its oftentimes intelligent subject matter, clever dialogue, and lack of fear in terms of tackling of controversial issues, Dawson's Creek is one of the most successful shows in WB history…

The Dawson's Creek (Season 2) DVD features a number of dramatic episodes including the season premiere "The Kiss" in which Dawson and Joey express doubts about their newly blossoming relationship, following their first kiss in the season one finale, seeing as how Joey is about to embark on a trip to France. Meanwhile, Pacey plays a trick on a new girl in town, but quickly finds the tables turned on him… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include "Tamara's Return" in which Tamara Jacobs returns to town for the first time since leaving because of her affair with Pacey, and "Parental Discretion Advised" in which Mr. Potter's return to a life of drug dealing has negative repercussions for everyone around him…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Dawson's Creek (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 14 (The Kiss) Air Date: 10-07-1998
Episode 15 (Crossroads) Air Date: 10-14-1998
Episode 16 (Alternate Lifestyles) Air Date: 10-21-1998
Episode 17 (Tamara's Return) Air Date: 10-28-1998
Episode 18 (Full Moon Rising) Air Date: 11-04-1998
Episode 19 (The Dance) Air Date: 11-11-1998
Episode 20 (The All-Nighter) Air Date: 11-18-1998
Episode 21 (The Reluctant Hero) Air Date: 11-25-1998
Episode 22 (The Election) Air Date: 12-16-1998
Episode 23 (High Risk Behavior) Air Date: 01-13-1999
Episode 24 (Sex She Wrote) Air Date: 01-20-1999
Episode 25 (Uncharted Waters) Air Date: 01-27-1999
Episode 26 (His Leading Lady) Air Date: 02-03-1999
Episode 27 (To Be or Not to Be…) Air Date: 02-10-1999
Episode 28 (…That is the Question) Air Date: 02-17-1999
Episode 29 (Be Careful What You Wish For) Air Date: 03-03-1999
Episode 30 (Psychic Friends) Air Date: 03-10-1999
Episode 31 (A Perfect Wedding) Air Date: 04-28-1999
Episode 32 (Rest in Peace) Air Date: 05-05-1999
Episode 33 (Reunited) Air Date: 05-12-1999
Episode 34 (Ch… Ch… Ch… Changes) Air Date: 05-19-1999
Episode 35 (Parental Discretion Advised) Air Date: 05-26-1999

No comments:

Post a Comment