Friday, September 16, 2011

Dawson's Creek (Season 4) DVD Review

A smashing success for the ever-surprising WB network, Dawson's Creek is just one of a number of original hit series cranked out by WB executives in the past several years. Joining shows like Angel (1999), Gilmore Girls (2000), and Smallville (2001), Dawson's Creek is the brainchild of writer Kevin Williamson who, it is said, modeled the show's characters to reflect his own childhood relationships. Set in the non-existent town of Capeside, Massachusetts, the series follows the lives of teenagers Dawson Leery (James Van Der Beek), Josephine "Joey" Potter (Katie Holmes), Pacey Witter (Joshua Jackson), Jennifer "Jen" Lindley (Michelle Williams), Andrea "Andie" McPhee (Meredith Monroe), and Jack McPhee (Kerr Smith). Together, they form the nucleus of one of the most successful teen dramas in history…

The Dawson's Creek (Season 4) DVD features a number of dramatic episodes including the season premiere "Coming Home" in which Pacey and Joey return from their summer vacation together. Now, they must deal with Dawson's hurt feelings over their being a couple now. Meanwhile, Pacey becomes homeless when his sister moves in with Doug, prompting Pacey to ask if he can stay at Joey's… Other notable episodes from Season 4 include "Kiss Kiss Bang Bang" in which Pacey accompanies Joey to an orientation for prospective Worthington College students only to be singled out by the dean - much to Joey's dismay, and "Admissions" in which Dawson, Joey, Jen, and Jack all struggle over the college admissions process while deciding what school to attend…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Dawson's Creek (Season 4) DVD:

Episode 59 (Coming Home) Air Date: 10-04-2000
Episode 60 (Failing Down) Air Date: 10-11-2000
Episode 61 (Two Gentlemen of Capeside) Air Date: 10-18-2000
Episode 62 (Future Tense) Air Date: 10-25-2000
Episode 63 (A Family Way) Air Date: 11-01-2000
Episode 64 (Great Xpectations) Air Date: 11-08-2000
Episode 65 (You Had Me at Goodbye) Air Date: 11-15-2000
Episode 66 (The Unusual Suspects) Air Date: 11-22-2000
Episode 67 (Kiss Kiss Bang Bang) Air Date: 11-29-2000
Episode 68 (Self Reliance) Air Date: 12-20-2000
Episode 69 (The Tao of Dawson) Air Date: 01-10-2001
Episode 70 (The Te of Pacey) Air Date: 01-17-2001
Episode 71 (Hopeless) Air Date: 01-31-2001
Episode 72 (A Winter's Tale) Air Date: 02-07-2001
Episode 73 (Four Stories) Air Date: 02-14-2001
Episode 74 (Mind Games) Air Date: 03-28-2001
Episode 75 (Admissions) Air Date: 04-11-2001
Episode 76 (Eastern Standard Time) Air Date: 04-18-2001
Episode 77 (Late) Air Date: 04-25-2001
Episode 78 (Promicide) Air Date: 05-02-2001
Episode 79 (Separation Anxiety) Air Date: 05-09-2001
Episode 80 (The Graduate) Air Date: 05-16-2001
Episode 81 (Coda) Air Date: 05-23-2001

No comments:

Post a Comment