Saturday, November 5, 2011

Dallas (Season 3) DVD Review

The critically acclaimed recipient of 15 Golden Globes and 18 Emmys during its long prime time run, Dallas is the quintessential prime-time dramatic series. Premiering in the Spring of 1978 as a five-part mini-series, Dallas blossomed into a regular series and held one of the top two spots in the Nielsen ratings for most of the 1980s decade…

The Dallas (Season 3) DVD features a number of exciting episodes including the season premiere "What Ever Happened to Baby John" in which Sue Ellen returns to Southfork after recovering from the previous season's car wreck and delivering the Ewing's first grandson, John Ross. But Sue Ellen is not joyous. In fact, she sinks into a deep depression marked by bouts of alcoholism. Meanwhile, J.R. has taken on a talented lawyer, Alan Beam, as his understudy… John Ross remains in the hospital, recovering from his premature birth, until the family learns that he's been kidnapped.

Everyone offers a theory on who did it, but it takes Pam's powers of observation to solve the mystery… Other notable episodes from Season 3 include "Ellie Saves the Day" in which the family learns of J.R.'s devious plan to mortgage Southfork in order to drill for oil in Asia, and "A House Divided" in which J.R.'s crooked deal of selling the rights to Ewing Oil's Asian wells to his friends (because he knew they would soon be nationalized) comes back to haunt him when the season finale ends with his being shot in the most famous cliffhanger in television history…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Dallas (Season 3) DVD:

Episode 30 (What Ever Happened to Baby John?: Part 1) Air Date: 09-21-1979
Episode 31 (What Ever Happened to Baby John?: Part 2) Air Date: 09-28-1979
Episode 32 (The Silent Killer) Air Date: 10-05-1979
Episode 33 (Secrets) Air Date: 10-12-1979
Episode 34 (The Kristin Affair) Air Date: 10-19-1979
Episode 35 (The Dove Hunt) Air Date: 10-26-1979
Episode 36 (The Lost Child) Air Date: 11-02-1979
Episode 37 (Rodeo) Air Date: 11-09-1979
Episode 38 (Mastectomy: Part 1) Air Date: 11-16-1979
Episode 39 (Mastectomy: Part 2) Air Date: 11-16-1979
Episode 40 (The Heiress) Air Date: 11-23-1979
Episode 41 (Ellie Saves the Day) Air Date: 11-30-1979
Episode 42 (Mother of the Year) Air Date: 12-14-1979
Episode 43 (Return Engagements) Air Date: 12-20-1979
Episode 44 (Love and Marriage) Air Date: 12-21-1979
Episode 45 (Power Play) Air Date: 01-04-1980
Episode 46 (Paternity Suit) Air Date: 01-11-1980
Episode 47 (Jenna's Return) Air Date: 01-18-1980
Episode 48 (Sue Ellen's Choice) Air Date: 02-01-1980
Episode 49 (Second Thoughts) Air Date: 02-08-1980
Episode 50 (Divorce - Ewing Style) Air Date: 02-15-1980
Episode 51 (Jock's Trial: Part 1) Air Date: 02-22-1980
Episode 52 (Jock's Trial: Part 2) Air Date: 02-29-1980
Episode 53 (The Wheeler Dealer) Air Date: 03-14-1980
Episode 54 (A House Divided) Air Date: 03-21-1980

No comments:

Post a Comment