Saturday, November 5, 2011

Dallas (Season 4) DVD Review

Nominated for 15 Golden Globes and 18 Emmys in its 13-season run, Dallas is one of the most memorable prime time dramatic series in television history. Initially airing in Spring 1978 as a mini-series, the show had all the elements necessary for a blockbuster soap opera: sex, suspense, wealth, opulence, fast cars, big houses, and of course, great villians. Probably the most famous villian of the era was J.R. Ewing, but it's difficult to call him the villian when most viewers simultaneously rooted him on. With elaborate business dealings and family feuds abundant, Dallas spend most of the 1980s as either the number one or number two rated show on TV...

The Dallas (Season 4) DVD features a number of exciting episodes including the season premiere “No More Mister Nice Guy” in which the shooting of J.R. forces Bobby to temporarily take over Ewing Oil while his older brother recovers. The promotion slowly changes Bobby into the vindictive brother he always loathed. Meanwhile, Sue Ellen wonders if she shot J.R. herself while mired in the foggy haze of a drinking binge… Other notable episodes include “Start the Revolution with Me” in which J.R. attempts to orchestrate a counter-revolution in order to regain the Ewing’s Asian oil wells that were nationalized shortly before his shooting, and the season finale “Ewing-Gate” in which J.R.’s underhanded dealings in the Asian oil deals threaten to bring down all of Ewing Oil…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Dallas (Season 4) DVD:

Episode 55 (No More Mister Nice Guy: Part 1) Air Date: 11-07-1980
Episode 56 (No More Mister Nice Guy: Part 2) Air Date: 11-09-1980
Episode 57 (Nightmare) Air Date: 11-14-1980
Episode 58 (Who Done It?) Air Date: 11-21-1980
Episode 59 (Taste of Success) Air Date: 11-28-1980
Episode 60 (The Venezuelan Connection) Air Date: 12-05-1980
Episode 61 (The Fourth Son) Air Date: 12-12-1980
Episode 62 (Trouble at Ewing 23) Air Date: 12-19-1980
Episode 63 (The Prodigal Mother) Air Date: 01-02-1981
Episode 64 (Executive Wife) Air Date: 01-09-1981
Episode 65 (End of the Road: Part 1) Air Date: 01-16-1981
Episode 66 (End of the Road: Part 2) Air Date: 01-23-1981
Episode 67 (Making of a President) Air Date: 01-30-1981
Episode 68 (Start the Revolution with Me) Air Date: 02-06-1981
Episode 69 (The Quest) Air Date: 02-13-1981
Episode 70 (Lover, Come Back) Air Date: 02-20-1981
Episode 71 (The New Mrs. Ewing) Air Date: 02-27-1981
Episode 72 (Mark of Cain) Air Date: 03-13-1981
Episode 73 (The Gathering Storm) Air Date: 03-27-1981
Episode 74 (Ewing vs. Ewing) Air Date: 04-03-1981
Episode 75 (New Beginnings) Air Date: 04-10-1981
Episode 76 (Full Circle) Air Date: 04-17-1981
Episode 77 (Ewing-Gate) Air Date: 05-01-1981

No comments:

Post a Comment