Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Cheers (Season 2) DVD Review

One of the top-rated sitcoms of the 1980s, Cheers founded the "must see" hours of NBC's prime time lineup. Following the exploits of a group of bar employees and their customers, Cheers became a regular hangout not just for guys like Norm Peterson and Cliff Clavin, but for all of America as well. Bartender and Cheers owner Sam Malone is a retired pitcher for the Boston Red Sox, while he's joined by employees Ernie "Coach" Pantusso, Carla Tortelli, and Diane Chambers. A number of recurring characters seated around the bar appear in each episode. Almost every episode takes place entirely in the bar...

The Cheers (Season 2) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes and ignites Sam and Diane's long-lasting, on-again/off-again romance. This is also the first season in which Cliff Clavin is an "opening-credits" member of the cast (even though he appeared in most of season one's episodes). Guest appearances by Fred Dryer (of Hunter fame), Dick Cavett, Harry Anderson (of Night Court fame), and Christopher Lloyd (of Taxi and Back To The Future fame) make for some memorable comic sequences. The season ends with Sam and Diane's romance on shaky ground…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Cheers (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 23 (Power Play) Air Date: 09-29-1983
Episode 24 (Little Sister Don't Cha) Air Date: 10-13-1983
Episode 25 (Personal Business) Air Date: 10-20-1983
Episode 26 (Homicidal Ham) Air Date: 10-27-1983
Episode 27 (Sumner's Return) Air Date: 11-03-1983
Episode 28 (Affairs of the Heart) Air Date: 11-10-1983
Episode 29 (Old Flames) Air Date: 11-17-1983
Episode 30 (Manager Coach) Air Date: 11-24-1983
Episode 31 (They Called Me Mayday) Air Date: 12-01-1983
Episode 32 (How Do I Love Thee, Let Me Call You Back) Air Date: 12-08-1983
Episode 33 (Just Three Friends) Air Date: 12-15-1983
Episode 34 (Where There's A Will) Air Date: 12-22-1983
Episode 35 (Battle of the Exes) Air Date: 01-05-1984
Episode 36 (No Help Wanted) Air Date: 01-12-1984
Episode 37 (And Coachie Makes Three) Air Date: 01-19-1984
Episode 38 (Cliff's Rocky Moment) Air Date: 01-26-1984
Episode 39 (Fortune and Men's Weight) Air Date: 02-02-1984
Episode 40 (Snow Job) Air Date: 02-09-1984
Episode 41 (Coach Buries a Grudge) Air Date: 02-16-1984
Episode 42 (Norman's Conquest) Air Date: 02-23-1984
Episode 43 (I'll Be Seeing You: Part 1) Air Date: 05-03-1984
Episode 44 (I'll Be Seeing You: Part 2) Air Date: 05-10-1984

No comments:

Post a Comment