Monday, July 11, 2011

CSI (Season 3) DVD Review

CSI follows the lives of several employees working the nightshift of the Las Vegas Police Department’s Crime Scene Investigation unit led by the quirky and methodic Gil Grissom (William Petersen), a dedicated workaholic. The crime lab team is composed of numerous technicians from different backgrounds – single mother Catherine Willows (Marg Helgenberger) specializes in blood analysis, while the highly ambitious Nick Stokes (George Eads) tackles fiber and hair analysis. Warrick Brown (Gary Dourdan), a recovering gambling addict, focuses on audio/visual analysis, while the charismatic Sara Sidle (Jorja Fox) handles in element and materials analysis. Throw in a hardened homicide captain named Jim Brass (Paul Guifoyle), and a handful of other headstrong colleagues, and CSI has all the ingredients necessary for a top-rated program that thrives on drama, suspense, and tension…

The C.S.I. (Season 3) DVD features a number of dramatic episodes including the season premiere “Revenge is Best Served Cold” in which Catherine and Nick investigate an underground street racing league when one of the contestants is found dead at an abandoned airstrip just outside of town. Meanwhile, Grissom and the others are forced to investigate the mysterious death of a high stakes poker player when he drops dead in the middle of a game with three others… Other notable episodes from Season 3 include “Recipe for Murder” in which Grissom and Catherine investigate a gruesome murder at a meat packing plant, and “A Night at the Movies” in which the CSI team investigates the murder of a movie-goer who was stabbed to death in mid-film…

Below is a list of episodes included on the C.S.I. (Season 3) DVD:

Episode 47 (Revenge is Best Served Cold) Air Date: 09-26-2002
Episode 48 (The Accused is Entitled) Air Date: 10-03-2002
Episode 49 (Let the Seller Beware) Air Date: 10-10-2002
Episode 50 (A Little Murder) Air Date: 10-17-2002
Episode 51 (Abra Cadaver) Air Date: 10-31-2002
Episode 52 (The Execution of Catherine Willows) Air Date: 11-07-2002
Episode 53 (Fight Night) Air Date: 11-14-2002
Episode 54 (Snuff) Air Date: 11-21-2002
Episode 55 (Blood Lust) Air Date: 12-05-2002
Episode 56 (High and Low) Air Date: 12-12-2002
Episode 57 (Recipe for Murder) Air Date: 01-09-2003
Episode 58 (Got Murder?) Air Date: 01-16-2003
Episode 59 (Random Acts of Violence) Air Date: 01-30-2003
Episode 60 (One Hit Wonder) Air Date: 02-06-2003
Episode 61 (Lady’s Heather’s Box) Air Date: 02-13-2003
Episode 62 (Lucky Strike) Air Date: 02-20-2003
Episode 63 (Crash and Burn) Air Date: 03-13-2003
Episode 64 (Precious Metal) Air Date: 04-03-2003
Episode 65 (A Night at the Movies) Air Date: 04-10-2003
Episode 66 (Last Laugh) Air Date: 04-24-2003
Episode 67 (Forever) Air Date: 05-01-2003
Episode 68 (Play with Fire) Air Date: 05-08-2003
Episode 69 (Inside the Box) Air Date: 05-15-2003

No comments:

Post a Comment